HALE'SALES

HOURS

PUB HOURS

Hale's pub is open 7 days a week

 

Sunday through Thursday 11am-10pm

Friday & Saturday 11am-11PM

 

4301 Leary Way Northwest
Seattle, WA 98107

 

For reservations call:   (206) 782-0737 

 

-PUB FOOD MENUS

 

-ON TAP AT THE PUB

 

-CONTACT US

DIRECTIONS

Testimonials


 

 We rented the Double Decker room at Hale's Ales for the rehearsal dinner the night before our son's wedding.  Since we live in central Illinois I wasn't sure how smoothly things would go making all the arrangements from such a long distance.  NO WORRIES!  Koshtra was our contact person and she provided me with menu options and prices and made herself easily available to answer all of my questions.  The Double Decker room was more than adequate for our 50+ guests.  There are big windows for plenty of natural light as well as nice lighting in the evening.  Hale's provides tablecloths, flowers for each table and when we arrived to "set up" all the work, except a few personal touches, was already done for us.  We chose the sirloin steak and panko breaded chicken parmesan which were both delicious.  They even included a dessert tray of cookies and brownies which disappeared before I got a taste but I heard they were both quite good.  Considering the facility rental, table settings and quality of the food, we thought the price was very reasonable.  My only complaint is that there was a $12 corkage fee for bringing in your own wine.  But, that may be a Washington state thing and not specific to Hale's Ales.  All of our guests raved about the evening.  It met all our needs:  an attractive and comfortable private space, good food, 3 Hale's brews on tap and just the relaxed atmosphere we wanted.  Koshtra and bartender, Lindsey, were there for anything we wanted or needed by not at all intrusive.  If you're looking for a nice, private, laid back meeting place that serves good food and great beer, I think you won't find a better place than Hale's Ales Brewery & Pub.

Ava P.  8/1/16  on Yelp

 


 

 

"Dear Koshtra --You've been fantastic to allow us in these past few weeks to "Paint and Sip" -- thank you so much. Our customers have nothing but fantastic things to say -- your staff has been incredible. We'd love to have future events at Hale's and hope to talk more after Moisture Festival. Happy Spring!"

The Canvas Crew -- Canvas! paint.sip.studio 

 


 

"I wanted to thank you, Erik and Hale’s for a great birthday party Saturday night. It was really wonderful and met or exceeded all my expectations. And many of my friends/guests said how much they enjoyed it. Thank you, thank you. I’ll certainly be anxious to pass along the praise and recommendations to others." 

Mike  11/24/15

 


 

"I wish to thank you for everything you did to help Saturday's memorial be a success. The space was set up perfectly and we appreciated your help in displaying our photo boards. Koshtra, both you and Erik helped to make it a welcoming and comfortable environment."

Cheryl Hertlein   11/815

 


 

 

"Koshtra -- Thank you so much for a wonderful night. The food, the service, and the decorations were all incredible. You guys completely knocked it out of the park.If you would like us to review your services please let us known which sites you'd like us to 5 star you!!!!"

J&C  11/7/15

 


 

 

"I wanted to let you know how glad we were to have chosen Hale's as the venue for my daughter’s wedding rehearsal dinner on Saturday Oct 10. Lauren (my daughter) found it very difficult to book a place that would accommodate 50+ people in a private room on a Saturday night in Seattle. We’re not exactly sure how she discovered Hale's, but we’re glad she did. 

I ended up planning this party because she was overwhelmed with other details. I live in Colorado, so it could have been kind of tricky, but thanks to Koshtra, the planning went very smoothly. She always responded quickly and professionally to my phone calls and emails – and even volunteered to come in on her day off to meet me when I was in town in mid-September. On the day of the event, she had hosted another big party that ended less than an hour before ours. But when we arrived more than 20 minutes before our start time, the room was in perfect shape. Great set up, fresh linens, lovely flowers – we couldn’t have asked for a better space for friends and family to gather. Our guests seemed to really enjoy the food, the beer and the ambience. It was a lively party – almost everyone stayed until the end. 

Erick was our bartender. He was friendly and professional. Both he and Koshtra really made us feel welcome. I hope you appreciate the great staff you have ... I would definitely recommend your brewery to anyone hosting a party like this."
Carol Fries  10/15/2015

 


 

 

"PERFECT evening, Koshtra! Thank you so much for everything. Please let me know if you need anything else from me in the aftermath. People are raving about the experience and loved the space. I'm so grateful to you and your awesome staff for everything!"

Jack -- Issaquah High School Reunion 8/15/15

 


 

 

 "Great party Koshtra. Thanks for all your help. Eric and Lincoln were the best." 
Al Garr 8/13/15

 


 

 

"Thanks for hosting another successfull year for the Washington Wild Brewshed Beer Fest!  This event is constantly evolving and improving.  We look forward to hosting the event with you next year for an even more successful event.  Thank you for all you do.  Cheers."

-Lyndsay

Washington Wild Brewshed Alliance

6/20/15

 


 

"Thank you so much for such a WONDERFUL event on Friday evening. Our guests had so much fun and absolutely loved the Palladium. We know DYCO is a bit wacky and we appreciate all the work you did with us to make our event such a success. 

Maybe we’ll see you again next year :) "

-Alaina

The Greater Seattle Bureau of Fearless Ideas

6/18/15

 

 


 

"Thank you for making our event so nice.  [...]  Your venue is very nice, the bartender was extremely friendly and I truly enjoyed myself."

-Brian

Atkinson Construction, LLC

12/19/14 

 


 

"Tom and I wanted to say thanks for having us put on our holiday show last Friday at the Palladium.  It was a huge success and we all had a blast.  Looking forward to more of the same in Jan and Feb next year."

-Mike and Tom

Urban Music Farm

12/16/14

 


 

"Koshtra was great about answering questions and helpful in the planning process, meeting with us multiple times and answering many emails.  The seating and set up was good.  The Palladium is a great space and a fun atmosphere.  [...]  Eric, Koshtra, and the others were great.  The sound guy was helpful and did well.  Food was done well and we received lots of compliments on the food- except we ran out of appetizers quickly. [...]  Overall one of the best events we have had, and definitely one of the most memorable."

-Mike

Graybar Electric

12/6/14

 


 

 

"Tom and I wanted to say thanks for having us put on our holiday show last Friday at the Palladium. It was a huge success and we all had a blast. Looking forward to more of the same in Jan and Feb next year."

 -Matt and Tom

Urban Music Farm

12/16/14

 


 

 

"Thanks so much for helping the Stanford Club of Washington put on a great event.  I look forward to using Hale's for future events!"

-Qino

Club Vice President

11/6/14

 


 


"I'm so glad we were able to use your cool venue for that show. Thanks for all your support! It really was an unforgettable night."

Rick Riday
Eldridge Gravy
11/4/14

 


 

 

"[Our] entire family would like to thank you for the considerate and generous ways in which you helped us stage this occasion.  We received nothing but compliments about your facility, your staff, and the quality and quantity of the food and beverages served.  A special shout-out should go to Erik, who worked up a considerable sweat to make sure all went according to plan.  Donna was correct in gently insisting that round tables would promote more interaction among our guests, which is the way things worked out.  [...] Erik turned out to be the most amiable host for this event and represented Hale's to perfection.  We will not hesitate to use (and recommend your facilities in the future, although hopefully for more uplifting events."

 -Anonymous (from memorial)

10/28/14

 


 

 

 "Erik was great [...]---very hard worker. We are still eating pizza and I think everyone took some home. All the food was tasty and I would recommend Hales as a good place to have an event, assuming that you can have the lovely round tables---! The flowers were so nice too. Thank you again. We will be back to just enjoy the brewery in the future. Keep us on your mailing list."

-Donna

10/27/14

 


 

 

"Everything was excellent.  Thanks!"

-Maria 

InterConnection.org

10/16/14

 


 

 

"Koshtra, thank you for helping make Wild Orca's Benefit concert a wonderful evening!  Hale's was the perfect venue and it turned out just as desired.  Thank you for your help and patience working with us-- we truly appreciate it!"

-Anna & Michael

9/27/14

 


 

 

"Everything went very smoothly-- Koshtra took care of all details and made it easy [...]  Remodel looks really nice!  Server was very helpful and kept food and drinks going nicely!  Everything looked great-- nice presentation and labeling.  Pizzas were excellent.  I received many compliments from guests on choice of venue and how good the food was!  I would recommend Hale's to others for their events.  Had a great time.  Thank you, Koshtra!"

-Suzi Gartin

9/5/14

 


 

 

"Koshtra was great and space was great.  Our server was friendly and was there constantly helping us.  Food was also great-- my guests commented on how good it was!"

-Gary Conner

8/9/14

 


 

 

“Dear Koshtra, thank you and your team for all of your work and support for our Seattle Made event!”

-Christine Hanna

Seattle Good Business Network

7/10/14 

 


 

 

“Koshtra, thank you for helping us get the wedding reception together.  I know it was a little confusing with you having to play catch up on a half-planned event, but you did it with grace.  The food was amazing and everyone had a great time.”

-Aubrey & Chris

4/24/14

 


 

 

“Fabulous space—some mentioned carpets on floor were inviting and ‘homey.’  Servers were fantastic.  Very helpful.  Jumped at every request.  Food was perfectly on time and the brats were excellent.  I love Hale’s Special Event Facility.  Been a fan for a long time!  Thank you!”

-Rebecca Jansson

Mainstay

Career Resources & Employment Support

3/15/14

  


 

 

“Alyson, thank you so much for seeing that everything ran smoothly at the MDC’s Winter Holiday Party Dec 13th.  We couldn’t have wished for better assistance and advice.  Our sincere thanks on behalf of the MDC.”

-Eleanor Munro

President of Metropolitan Democratic Club of Seattle

 


 

 

“Mike & Kathleen, we know you think so highly of Jeanne Kohl Wells as we do and we appreciate your generosity in allowing us to hold our awards ceremony in which we honored Jeanne for her progressive political actions at Hale’s Ales December 13th.  We also want you to know how much we appreciated the assistance of Alyson Enger.  She was always helpful.  And more—she was fantastic.  Thank you.”

-Eleanor Munro

President of Metropolitan Democratic Club of Seattle

 


 

 

“Dear Alyson, thank you so much for all of your help with my client appreciation event.  You were so helpful and so gracious with all of my changes and requests.  You made the whole event seamless and easy for me.  I totally appreciate it and wouldn’t hesitate to have another event there!”

-Carrie Pierce

Real Estate Powered by Coldwell Banker Danforth

 


 

 

“Alyson, I want to thank you again for doing such a great job at catering our event.  Our district vice president sent a message to all of us stating, ‘Wednesday’s Service Center Open House was one of the best events I have ever had the pleasure of attending.’  I want to make sure you let your team know that this was due to their efforts too, especially your’s.  Please forward this on to your team with our thanks.  If you would like me to send your boss a note, I can do that too.”

-Peter

 


 

 

“Alyson was great [at our wedding rehearsal dinner].”

-Dave Sellingth

8/23/2013

 


 

 

“Our server was great!  Our service, comfort and meal all get 10 out of 5 stars.  We ordered two orders of hash with coffee and mimosas after stopping along our bike ride down the Burke Gilman trail.  We come to the pub monthly and we love Hale’s!  It’s our favorite spot.  We’re even considering it for our anniversary party.”

-Dita Rudinow

5/18/13

 


 

 

“Alyson did a great job of keeping beverages refilled, taking orders, etc.  Event planning, room set-up, service, and food all get 5 stars out of 5.”

-Joni Sensel

3/16/13

 


 

 

“Alyson was fantastic!  The party was on short notice and I live out of town—Alyson did everything for me.  Invariably helpful.  I did not realize Alyson would be working by herself.  She did a great job handling a lot of people drinking a lot of beer.  I heard about Hale’s Special Event Facility from a friend.  Everything was perfect.”

-Josie Cunningham

3/7/13